LA Circut Race

The race that I dread. I dread LA circuit race every year, yet I have no idea why. It might be the wind or the course itself, but I truly have no idea.

This year seemed no different and I was planning my revenge to win. Last year I was beat out in a sprint, by a mountain biker, turning road, so this year I decided it was time to win it!

The race went well and about 6 miles in I attacked up the hill, and unfortunately did not break away, but I had dropped a few people. Last lap I knew there was no possible way for me to break away, so I had to rely on what made me lose last year, my sprinting skills. We made the u-turn at the top and started to race into the finish. One girl decided to attack, but there was no way I was going to let that happen so close to the finish. I covered and sat on her wheel. Then I swung out to her left and punched it. I could feel them right behind me and I pushed a little bit harder, and what do ya know. I won!!

The rest of our team did pretty well also, a 3rd, 4th and a 7th, so overall LA circuit went well and I might look forward to it, maybe.

Enjoy riding your bike,

Goat

Leave a Reply

