Interbike Day 3

After two amazing days of bike heaven, we were dreading having to leave our teammates and interview behind. So we made the most of our last day.

First off, we stopped by our new sponsor DZ Nuts!! I LOVE their Bliss chamois cream, it’s the best. At their booth we did a photo-shoot with their products, which was a blast.

Being the last day, we all wanted to explore and look for some cool products, so we all decided to split off and meet up in an hour. The team moms and our Italian friend went wandering, while my teammates and our director wandered aimlessly.

While wandering we bumped into Dotsie Bausch. Dotsie is one of the most amazing people you will meet and she is a great person to have as one of my mentors. Dotsie took us to the USACycling booth, where she signed posters of Jennie Reed, Sarah Hammer, Laurel Tamayo and herself for each girl on the team.

After we all went downstairs to the demo area where they had a mini-velodrome. Anyone who knows me, know that I am deathly afraid of track, but Dotsie and my teammates encouraged me to try it and try it I did.

The first few times I chickened out and watched my teammate try it. Finally I built up enough confidence and tried it. I ended up going around 4 or 5 times before I realized what was going on and came down. However, I caught the mini-velodrome bug and wanted to try it over and over again. It was so much fun and I plan to try the real velodrome sometime soon.

After the velodrome, Dotsie bid her goodbyes and we wandered around the show as it ended.

Once the convention ended we went shopping with our Italian friend who was going to teach us how to cook a real Italian meal. First we went shopping and he showed us what to buy, how to tell which item you want and what was best.

With our tummies rumbling we headed back to the house to cook up a yummy meal. The kitchen was soon filled with an amazing smell and we were all ready to eat.Our Italian friend did a great job of teaching us and the Pasta Carbonara came out amazing.

Interbike was so much fun and I have so many memories that will stay with me for a long time. I want to personally thank everyone who has helped out our team. We are truly thankful and you have been so gracious.

Ride hard,

Milliegoat

Leave a Reply

